PALE GAS mnemonic

How to remember 7 deadly sins?

P is for pride. Pride declares: I want to be the ruler and center of my life.
A is for anger (or wrath). Anger says: I want to get even with you.
L is for lust. Lust says: I want my way with you.
E is for envy. Envy says: I want what you have.
G is for gluttony. Gluttony says: I want a lot.
A is for avarice (or greed). Avarice says: I want a whole lot.
S is for sloth (or apathy). Sloth claims: I don’t want to care or to do something any more.